WWE News: Kane Attacked Brock Lesnar in the First WWE Raw of 2018

[Image: Pixabay]

The first WWE Raw of 2018 saw Kane attacking Universal Champion Brock Lesnar by delivering a Chokeslam. Brock Lesnar made his way to the ring but was left in a heap before the brawl was stopped by a small army of WWE superstars.

Fans are now expecting Kane to bring the same fury into the match in the first PPV of the year in the Royal Rumble.

In the Monday Night RAW main event, Paul Heyman was upset over the three-way fight between Kane, Braun Strowman and Universal Champion Brock Lesnar at the Rumble.

Although Strowman had previously rejected the offer of his old rival and opponent Kane to make common cause against Lesnar, Heyman believes in a plot.

As the Lesnar and Strowman tried to leave the ring, Kane stood in their way – and the “Big Red Machine” struck the first blow, giving Lesnar a cracking chokeslam. This did not seem to bother the “beast”.

Lesnar suddenly sat up with the sit-up trick known by Undertaker and Kane himself and showed a big grin.

Hurriedly added superstars then separated the two adversaries and prevented chaos from erupting.

The other RAW highlights:

General Manager Kurt Angle explained the rules of the women’s first Royal Rumble match: as with the men, 30 participants will fight for the winner to challenge WrestleMania for the title of RAW or SmackDown.

Asuka underpinned her ambitions and defeated RAW Champion Alexa Bliss with the armbar.

Roman Reigns again defended Intercontinental Championship against Samoa Joe. Unlike last week, when he was disqualified to avenge his injured Shield partner Dean Ambrose against Joe, defeat in disqualification would have meant losing the title this time.

The results of WWE Monday Night RAW:

Jason Jordan defeated Cesaro

Bray Wyatt defeated Apollo Crews


Non-title match: Asuka defeated Alexa Bliss (c)

Brown Strowman defeated Rhyno


WWE Intercontinental Championship: Roman Reigns (c) defeate Samoa Joe

Cedric Alexander and Goldust defeated Drew Gulak and Ariya Daivari

Finn Balor, Luke Gallows and Karl Anderson defeated Elias, Bo Dallas and Curtis Axel